A+ A A-

Jassi Jalandhari - Mohabbtan (Out Now)

VIP Records are proud to present the brand new 10-tracker album 'Mohabbtan' from Birmingham based all-rounder Jassi Jalandhari, listen to promos here!


The album features seasoned folk music icons like Maddan Maddi, Meshi Eshara, Manjit Pappu, also featuring the modern style of Hap-ee and bringing back the ‘Californian King’ Bhinda Jatt.

“I very pleased to have worked with such an array of singers on this album and bringing the likes of Bhinda Jatt back to his traditional style with a bang!” explains Jassi. “I’m also introducing a new singer called Sonu G who is from Punjab…I’m sure the Bhangra fans out there will be very impressed with his vocal style…I look forward to the fans feedback.”

Jassi last featured on the debut project by Kalikwest in early 2012 and since the release of the anthem ‘Traditional Tribute’ which featured the vocals of Manjit Pappu. Jassi has seen his stock rise and with his debut with VIP Records looks set to further establish his particular UK-fused Punjabi sound to the wider audience. With his deep-rooted desi-beats laced with some typically emotionally charged lyrics, Jassi’s work with some of the top voices and melody-makers has most definitely influenced his musical path.

Lyrics penned by the legendary Jandu Littranwala, hit maker Amarjit Musapuria, Billu Kang (who debuted on Sukshinder Shinda’s‘BaskarBaskar’), Jitt Salala who wrote the monster-hit ‘La La La’,the romance of Surinderjit Maqsudpuri’s voice, and Jassi himself singing and writing, this album shows the versatility and a somewhat personal, interpretation of love and happiness with ‘Mohabbtan’. Enjoy!

Watch out for Jassi Jalandhari’s debut with VIP Records, ‘Mohabbtan’ out now!

Mohabbtan - Jassi J

Track listing:

01. Mohabbtan Kar Laiye (Madan Maddi)
02. Pyar Pauna Te (Jassi J)
03. Sheran Da Jor (Bhinda Jatt)
04. Duppata Kashni Tera (Hap-ee)
05. Sadde Ton Piyara (Manjit Pappu)
06. Bijlee Wangu Lishke (Meshi Eshara)
07. Jind Meri Tu Sajna (G Sonu)
08. Din Khushiyan Da (Bhinda Jatt)
09. Sadde Ton Piyara Remix (Manjit Pappu ft Cheshire Cat)
10. Rah Jande Jande (Sarinderjit Maqsudpuri)

For all Bhindajatt worldwide bookings contacts management team on+447930714460 /+12097471922

Jassi Jalandhari ft.Bhinda Jatt - Sheran Da Jor by SimplyBhangra Music

Jassi Jalandhari ft. Manjit Pappu - Sadde Ton Piyara by SimplyBhangra Music

Jassi Jalandhari ft. Sarinderjit Maqsudpuri - Rah Jande Jande by SimplyBhangra Music

Jassi Jalandhari ft. Madan Maddi - Mohabbtan by SimplyBhangra Music

Jassi Jalandhari ft. G Sonu - Jind Meri Tu Sajna by SimplyBhangra Music

Jassi Jalandhari ft. Bhinda Jatt - Din Khushiyan Da by SimplyBhangra Music