Eky 21 - Munda Tain Patya (OUT NOW)

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)


Eky 21 is no newcomer to the UK Bhangra scene. Hailing from the spiritual home of UK Bhangra the ‘Midlands’, Eky 21 has 20 years experience working behind the scenes and helping create some of the biggest Bhangra anthems to date. A seasoned pro in the UK Bhangra industry, Eky delivers an album that utilizes his wealth of knowledge working behind the scenes in the industry for almost 20 years.

Working alongside Punjabi MC saw Eky help co-produce some of the biggest Bhangra tracks of the past decade including; Mundian Tu Bach Ke (Labh Janjua), Dhol Jageero (Master Saleem) & Main Hoygia Sharabi (Ashok Gill).

You may also remember Eky appearing alongside Punjabi MC & KS Bhamrah on ‘Top Of The Pops’ performing the hit single ‘Mundian Tu Bach Ke’.

With an addictive habit of picking out classic anthems Eky is back with his second solo album titled ‘Munda Tain Patya’. However this time bringing on board some of the most talented names of the modern Bhangra era including: Kaka Bhainivaala, Ashok Gill, Jelly Manjeetpuri, Sarbjit Koke Vali and newcomer Harjinder Jindi. With lyrics being penned by the talented Balwinder Mehmi (Binder).

Releasing on 8th of August, via 21 Records, this eight track album is packed with songs destined to fill the dancefloor in ‘Peethee’ & ‘Munda Tain Patya; both sung by the irrepressible voice of ‘Kaka Bhainivaala’.  ‘Jeeja’ vocaled by ‘Sarbjit Koke Vali’ delivers the perfect gidda track for the wedding season. To highlight the amazing diversity and depth to this album the smooth and soulful ‘Phoolan Kolon’ which promises to be one of the ballads of the year, with its elegant musical pieces alongside the exquisite vocals of ‘Harjinder Jindi’.

The album will be releasing in North America via Planet Recordz on August 15th with and India/Pakistan release TBC.

The video for ‘Pethee’ is now playing on BritAsia TV and all good Asian music websites.



1) Mundah Tain Patya - Kaka Bhainiawala

2) Peethee - Kaka Bhainiawala

3) Ran Babe Di - Jelly Manjeetpuri

4) Suphney Wich - Ashok Gill

5) Jeeja - Sarbjit Koke Vali

6) Phoolan Kolon - Harjinder Jindi

7) Katyan Karoon - Jelly Manjeetpuri

8) Mendhi - Harjinder Jindi



EKY 21 – Munda Tain Patya  -  OUT NOW


eky 21

 More Information


0 #36 mumzi 2010-09-06 19:51
why release one album and than do nothing? is he doing anything else?
0 #35 diz songtipsy 2008-09-02 13:25
der awl sik songss tho :-) im luviin demm..x
0 #34 veera 2008-08-29 02:02
finally got the album - best tune on album has to peetee. like jeeja and katyan karo also.
0 #33 Guest 2008-08-27 19:50
This has got to be the Album of the year Kaka has killed it on both tracks and as for Sarbjit she is just wicked.Keep it up Eky.
0 #32 Guest 2008-08-25 22:44
whats so good about this album! just another album hyped up with kaka, avearge shit much better ones out there - average stuff
0 #31 supersinghGuest 2008-08-20 13:32
stop asking about downloading music! ITS ILLEGAL.

Solid album. You can listen to it without getting bored. Good variety. Peethee is definately the highlight for me.
0 #30 Guest 2008-08-16 16:34
solid album... every song has sumfin to add defo woth buying this ... luv the gidha track!!
0 #29 Mani 2008-08-14 13:44
Try going to the shop and buying it!!!!!!
0 #28 Guest 2008-08-13 21:54
where can i download this album from...?
0 #27 Guest 2008-08-11 23:00
Askok and jellys tracks are realy good 2...worth buying defo
0 #26 Mani 2008-08-11 22:41
Iv bought it bro and both kaka tracks are sikkk and sarbjit\'s tracks is a banga better than PMC koree...and there is a nice slow track too.def worth it :-)
0 #25 supersinghGuest 2008-08-11 21:25
hey people who\'ve bought this or heard the whole album is this one just a one track wonder or worth a buy?

Add comment

Security code