A+ A A-

Bikram Singh - Tip Top (OUT NOW!)


- Click Here For Promo -

Bikram Singh - Pehle Tor Di Sharaab & Telephone (Video)

Bikram Singh - Tip Top Putt Jatt Da (Video)

The album is out NOW! You can LEGALLY download the album HERE


After chart-smashing international success with his last compilation, American Jugni, Bikram Singh rages back onto the Punjabi music scene with another hot album, Tip Top! Ik Waari Aja features the hot young vocalist Gunjan, which along side Aashiqaan De Dill made it to the top ten BBC network’.s charts.  Bikram’s popularity is ever-growing, but the artist knows his base, “The fans can always expect great music from me.  The new album has some amazing dance songs, and songs with inspiring messages

Bikram, the embodiment of Punjabi folk music in the new millennium, has his feet firmly planted in the Punjabi soil. He conquered the North American, European, and Asian charts with his golden voice, his masterful lyrics, and his urban attitude.  Bikram brings the folk roots of his people's music to the forefront of global culture. The beats behind Bikram's lyrics represent a diverse range of musical genres, but his verses and style have always come from the same Punjabi core. "An artist's music has to be honest, you can't pretend to be something that you're not” says the rising star.

Bikram’s unique style brings a diverse batch of talent to the new album.  Kam Frantic from the UK, Josh of Montreal, Sunil Sehgeal from Jersey, and the world famous Tigerstyle of Scotland all contribute. Bikram has already filmed two videos, for the playful Telephone and the title track Tip-Top, and is now working on touring Europe, India, the States and Australia. 

“Music was always around me. I began writing at a very young age, and continued writing until one day I was playing around with music software and recorded what I had written. It sounded pretty good”

At the age of twelve Bikram immigrated to Queens, New York, from Punjab. He was looking for a medium to express himself. Bikram began emulating his favorite Punjabi superstars: Kuldip Manak, Surinder Shinda, and Yamla Jatt.  

“When people responded positively to my music, my interest grew even more, to the extent that I decided to do music professionally.”

By 2001, Bikram produced his own tracks, which he debuted at an Open Mic Night in Greenwich Village. "The response that night was amazing, it was so positive. I mean, people loved my stuff". Bikram’s fans loved his easy-going personality and so did the producers who were keen to work with the rising star. Soon Bikram exploded the boundaries between Punjabi folk lyricism and Asian Underground electronica. He teamed up with New York's DJ Navdeep to record the underground hit ‘Aa Gayee’. Bikram took his show on the road with Punjabi MC at Summerjam 2003, when he sang Beware Of The Boyz for a 20,000 strong crowd and shared the stage with LL Cool J, Nas, and Lil' Kim. Since then Bikram has toured all over Europe and the UK, Vegas, Los Angeles, Northern California and, of course, NYC.

The 2004 mix-tape Exclusives was the culmination of this young artist's experimental stage. He worked with Global Soul recording artist Shakti to produce ‘Do the Thang Thang’, which quickly found its niche on the radio rotations of NYC's Hip Hop mainstays Hot 97 and Power 105. Also on the album were the Tigerstyle-produced hits Taakre and Nachna.   With the British-produced American Jugni, Bikram brought two major Bhangra producers (Tigerstyle and Ravi Bal) on one album, a feat unheard of in the UK music scene.

Tigerstyle topped all European charts and brought an urban precision previously unknown in Punjabi music. Tigerstyle put the beat behind Bikram's hit track Kawan (featuring Gunjan), a duet about two separated lovers. The song was a major hit in the UK, Europe, and North America, and made epic waves in India. Says the rooted singer: "You have to keep tied to the folk elements and I never forget the history, our history."

The album is out NOW! You can LEGALLY download the album HERE

Track Listing:

01 - Naagni

02 - Aashiqan De Dil

03 - Ik Waari Aaja - ft Gunjan

04 - Gidhian Di Rani

05 - Akhiyan'ch Tu Vasdi - ft Josh

06 - Tip Top Put Jatt Da

07 - Telephone

08 - Solwa Saal

09 - Mein Boli Punjabi

10 - Dil Sanu De Mutiyare

11 - Pehle Tor Di Sharaab

12 - Ik Waari Aaja - Bandish Projekt

     "Come Back" Remix (Bonus Track)