PTC Film Awards 2016 Winners

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.75 (4 Votes)

ptcawards 2016

The most awaited film event of Punjabi film industry in India the 'PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016' check out the Full List of winners here and leave your thoughts about the list!


Finally the night has ended and here is the much awaited list of winners for PTC Film Awards 2016

Best Background Score : Raju Singh (Shareek)

Best Editing : Rohit Dhiman & Baljeet S Deo (Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi)

Best Story : Amberdeep Singh (Angrej)

Best Cinematography : Baljit S Deo (Faraar)

Best Screenplay Amberdeep Singh (Angrej)

Best Dialogues : Jatinder Lall (Sardaar Ji)

Best Action : Sham Kaushal, Shareek

Best Lyricist : Happy Raikoti (Kurta, Angrej)

Best Music Director : Jatinder Shah (Angrej)

Best Playback Singer (Female) : Sunidhi Chauhan (Sohnea Sajjna, Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi)

Best Playback Singer (Male) : Mamohan Waris (Parne Nu, Faraar)

Best Performance in Comic Role Binnu Dhillon (Munde Kamaal De)

Most Popular Song of the Year : Veerwar (Diljit Dosanjh)

Best Performance in a Negative Role : Mukul Dev, Shareek

Best Supporting : Actress Mandy Takhar, Sardaar Ji

Best Supporting : Actor BN Sharma, Judge Singh LLB

Best Debut Female : Aditi Sharma (Angrej), Gauhar Khan (Oh Yaara Ainvayi Ainvayi Lut Gaya)

Best Debut Male : Ammy Virk (Angrej), Deep Sidhu (Ramta Jogi)

Best Director : Simerjit Singh (ANGREJ)

Best Actress : Sargun Mehta (ANGREJ)

Best Actor : Amrinder Gill (ANGREJ)

Best Film : ANGREJ

Special Recognition Award : Japtej Singh, Mitti Na Pharol Jogiya

Most Promising Talent : Jaggi Singh Jury Award for Versatility Gippy Grewal Shehanshah E Comedy Award Mehar Mittal Lifetime Achievement Award Harjit Singh

Critics Award’s :

CRITICS CHOICE – BEST ACTOR AWARD – Pawan Malhotra for Eh Janam Tumhare Lekhe


CRITICS CHOICE – BEST DIRECTOR AWARD Director Navaniat Singh (Shareek)

CRITICS CHOICE – BEST ACTRESS AWARD Amann Grewal (Mitti Na Pharol Jogia)

(Read More Here: PTC Awards )


0 #4 RE: Nominations For PTC Film Awards 2016Leh 2016-03-30 13:56
Happy Raikoti is VERY talented as a writer and a singer, guys take a listen to the song he did for Ardaas film.
+1 #3 RE: Nominations For PTC Film Awards 2016Leh 2016-03-30 13:55
Jatinder Shah has obviously won Best Music Director. He's produced in nearly EVERY Punjabi film haha.
0 #2 RE: Nominations For PTC Film Awards 2016Samira. 2016-03-24 12:51
Can see Diljit Dosanjh taking quite a few. Shame there isn't other movies mentioned
Sunita K
+2 #1 RE: Nominations For PTC Film Awards 2016Sunita K 2016-03-24 08:27
lol fixed awards time, lets see if you scratch my back we will yours. Best Music Director says it all!

Add comment

Security code