A+ A A-

STRIKEY releases FREE EP ‘Don’t Sleep On Me

After the success of the free downloads I recently put out, STRIKEY decided to put together a 6 track EP for free download including the sequel to his career making track, ‘I Remember (Part 2)’, to keep with the anticipation for new single ‘Average Londoner’.

The Track listing is as follows:

1. Beyond Reachable
2. The Realist
3. Dance Alone Ft. Jai Amore
4. The Feeling
5. Sunshine Ft. Jai Amore
6. I Remember (Part 2)

With production from the likes of Show’n’Prove, Mad Mo, Slantize & Sepone, this EP is definitely one to just sit back and listen to. I decided on the title ‘Don’t Sleep On Me’ as I’d like to be remembered, not just an artist who is forgotten once you go sleep, and it’s also a reminder to people of the music I love to make.

Please support this, and help an independent artist out, every bit of help is appreciated. Thank you.

Direct download link for EP:

About Strikey:
From the age of 8, young Londoner Priyesh Dusara’s passion towards music was imminent. He grew from a poet, to a songwriter, to a recording artist, to forming his own company ‘Strikilios Entertainments’ in 2007. Strikey released his debut album ‘The Wait Is Over’ independently with singles ‘I Remember’ and ‘Midnight Mischief’ causing a stir on Myspace reaching 1.5 million page views. Both music videos were shot by F2R using the Sony Z1 and incredible Red Cam. His passionate heart wrenching first single won the hearts of many, and with that a fan base, which helped him reach YouTube’s Top 35 most viewed video’s hitting 12,000 views in 24 hours for his second single.

Being able to perform alongside artists such as Chamillionaire, in Portugal alongside their biggest artist Boss A.C, in Canada at the Mississagua Annual Youth Festival, Asian Mela’s around London and the UK, and performing a massive 60 times in 2 years are just some of the many achievements this young artist has accomplished.

Since then, Priyesh has released a free mixtape (The Remix King) staggering 2,000 downloads on his website alone, performed in front of the Mayer of Camden, worked with producers Show’n’Prove (Tinchy Stryder, Roll Deep), Kiran Zimman (Zalon, Heishma) and D-Boy (Des-c, So Solid) just to name a few.

Direct download link for EP: