A+ A A-

Jay Sean - 'All Or Nothing' - releasing 30th November



Record-breaking UK star gets set to release new album

Jay Sean releases his new album ‘All Or Nothing’ on  Monday 30th November through Jayded/Cash Money Records.

Hounslow-born Jay made history when his single ‘Down’ became the first song by a British urban artist to top the American charts. Last month ‘Down’ became a top three single in the UK.

‘All Or Nothing’ combines R&B, hip hop and pop to create a sound that has seen Jay Sean win fans around the globe. Over the last 18 months he has toured the world playing in Africa, India, Australia and America – an achievement managed by very few British artists and even more impressive considering he did this as an independent artist with his own record label – Jayded Records.

Earlier this year, Jay signed to Cash Money Records in America and started working on his album in Miami and LA. “I haven’t changed my sound since making this album in America.  The only difference is having bigger and better studios to work in and having developed as a songwriter since my first album five years ago.”

‘All Or Nothing’ features collaborations with names from both sides of the Atlantic.  Sean Paul and Lil’ John are both featured on the new US single ‘Do You Remember?’ The track looks set to be Jay’s next big US hit single after debuting in the US iTunes top 15 after one day.  Jay hasn’t forgotten his UK roots - London grime crew, Boy Better Know feature on ‘Stay’ and former Sugababes member Keisha Buchannan duets on ‘Far Away.’ The album also includes collaborations with Chipmunk and Craig David