A+ A A-

Northern Lights - Re-Lit (out now)


Organised Rhyme Presents


Northern Lights have signed up a five-album recording  and management deal with the new UK-based independent record label ‘Organised Rhyme’ by label head Saty Gill.

The forthcoming album ‘Re-Lit’ will feature top Punjabi vocalists such as Master Saleem (‘Ik Vaari Haa, ‘Dhol Jageero Da’), Ashok Gill (‘Main Ho Gaya Sharabi’), the late Kaka Bhainiawala (‘Jawani’, ‘Daaru Pee Ke’), Labh Janjua (‘Mundian To Bach Ke’, ‘Soni De Nakre’), Lehmber Hussainpuri (‘Ah Ni Kuria’, ‘Das Ja’), Bobby Maan (Gurdas Maan’s Protege) and more.

Watch out for club anthems such as ‘Put Jattan Da Bounce’, ‘Nakreh’ and ‘Akhan De Ishareh’ accompanied by classic anthems ‘Ishqeh Da Tumba’ (written by Gurdas Maan) and ‘Aashiq Bethe Neh’- in fact, there are so many hot tracks on this album you should be prepared to get ‘Re-Lit!’

With a total of 12 tracks plus 4 remixes jacking up the play list (including remixes of ‘Janaab’ and ‘Wrong Number’ from the debut album’ Sparked’), the album boasts club bangers and evergreen flavours that showcase Northern Lights talent as a world class artist and producer.

Watch out for the slick & stylish “Nakreh” Music Video shot on Red One Cam, Directed by Mandeep Singh Jutla

{audio}media/Music/Oct09/Akhan De Ishareh - 1m23s Audio Clip.mp3{/audio} Akhan De Ishareh Promo


30th OCTOBER 2009