A+ A A-

DJ Gurps - Expectations (Out Now)


The album is out now on itunes and


He captivates crowds while he murders the turntables. DJ Gurps has quite a strong fan following and his good looks and talent help him flourish as a DJ.  His unique style can be heard at some of the hottest venues Worldwide & around the UK.

He starting DJ-ing at the tender age of 14 after following musical influences such as the legendary Gurdass Man, Bally Sagoo & Punjabi MC... & has worked alongside several acts, some of which are PMC, Rishi Rich, Sukshinder Shinda, Raghav, The Kray Twinz, Lehmber Hussainpuri, Aman Hayer, and DJ H.  The mainstream has also recognized his talent which has led him to play alongside with artist such as, Sean Paul, Kanye West, Timbaland, Mim’s, Chris Brown, Rihanna & many others.

DJ Gurps aka Gurpreet Mudher has now been in the Asian DJ Circuit for nearly 10 years, and has built a reputation as one of London’s hottest DJ’s, with his beat thumping mixing styles to his passion to be the best he certainly has set a benchmark for others to achieve. Whilst becoming one of London’s most sought after DJ’s, Gurps has been putting his experience and musical mind into his debut Album “Expectations” which is to be released on VIP Records. The Album itself contains 10 tracks & feat’s Kaka Bhaniawala Returning with his Distinctive Voice on “Daru Peeke Nachda”, Labh Janjua with “Mitro” & his first Full Bhangra Track Since the Worldwide Smash Hit Mundian to Bach Ke, Manak E on the Club Smash Hit “Ous Kurri”, and other artists gracing this album with their amazing talents are Rafaqat Ali Khan, Sarvjeet Kaur, Billa Bakshi.....

Quoted by the man himself Gurps described the project he has been working on for nearly 2 years..

“The album itself covers all aspects of music, it’s something that elders & youngsters can listen to and enjoy, there is a different feel to each track, some slow and some with hard bass riffs and dhol beats, it’s been a long hard journey but it’s out there for the people and I hope they enjoy dancing & listening to it as much as I have enjoyed making it.”

Track Listing

01 - Intro (Sam-E)

02 - Ous Kurri (Manak-E)

03 - Mundeyo (Nirmal Sidhu & Dj Rags)

04 - Daru Peeke Nachda (Kaka Bhainiawala)

05 - Mitro (Labh Janjua)

06 - Boliyan (Sarbjit Kaur)

07 - Sassi (Rafaqat)

08 - Daru Peeke Nachda - Remix (Kaka Bhainiawala)

09 - Sarwan Putter (Bakshi Billa)

10 - Boliyan (Instrumental)




{audio}media/Music/July09/DjGurps/Daru PeeKe Nachda (ft Kaka Bhaniawala).mp3{/audio} Daru PeeKe Nachda (ft Kaka Bhaniawala).


{audio}media/Music/July09/DjGurps/Ous Kurri (ft Manak-E).mp3{/audio} Ous Kurri (ft Manak-E)


{audio}media/Music/July09/DjGurps/Sarwan Putter (ft Bakshi Billa).mp3{/audio} Sarwan Putter (ft Bakshi Billa)