A+ A A-

Gippy Grewal - Here I Am (Exclusive Promos!)


Rupinder Singh Grewal (born 2 Jan, 1982), commonly known by his stage name Gippy Grewal. The talented Punjabi Singer was born in Koom Kallan, Ludhiana and has been heralded a success by many of the industries biggest stars. With his solid vocals and raw poetic vibe, Gippy took the industry by storm with hits such as Mere Yaar Ne, Akh Larh Gayi, Manja and of course Phulkari which proved a huge hit between 2004-2005.

He has just come off another hugely successful track called "Gabroo" a duet with his close friend Yudhvir Manak. Its time for Gippy to take the Asian music industry by storm. Gippy is back on the scene with the release of his brand new album titled "Chandi De Challe".

Gippy is a singer who transcends stereotype; the musical tastes that are reflected in his music know no boundaries or succumb to any genre. Much like Gippy himself his songs are a union of the best of Old Skool & New Skool Bhangra. with the full support from his elder brother "sippy Grewal" Gippy is here with another album from his side to prove the point again. this album contains 10 original Punjabi tracks, with deep lyrical feelings behind them and musically reflective in search of their Desi urban Roots.

The new album promises to deliver an explosive return to the scene for Gippy Grewal and Speed Records, so you better get hold of your copy before it zoom's right past you! Remember miss it and you're missing out.

This albums definitely going to be tickling your Tumbi's and getting you into Nachne Da mood!

(Thanks to Words : vick singh Aka vitamin v - for the information)

Track List

01 // Nasha
02 // Jaan
03 // baago Baag
04 // Phull
05 // Jaildaar
06 // Pippli
07 // Akhiyan
08 // Jatt
09 // WANG
10 // Here I am